High School

newt-scamander-fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them

High School choice sheets were due a while back, and let me tell you, it was more stressful that I thought it was. I remember going to my High School for a field trip and being super excited and that point I knew exactly what I wanted to do. I even told my parents there was absolutely nothing to worry about, because I was ready. But I wasn’t.

” I want to take ROTC in 11 or 12th grade and I definitely want to take Health Sciences as my academy. However I want to take Ceramics which is in the VPA Academy.”

As the date for the choice sheets came closer, the less sure I was about what I wanted to do. My friends were doing something else. The older people ( parents and other high schoolers) started to persuade me to take other classes. And when the choice sheet finally came, I was really overwhelmed. Looking at the yellow sheet that felt like it had millions of choices just made me die a little.

“In my last entry I sound so sure in what I want to do, but now with the choice sheet in my hands and everybody’s recommendations, I have no idea what I’m going to do. I want to get endorsed in Health Sciences and also take 4 years of JROTC, but if I take IB it won’t allow that. IB is just confining me. I don’t know what to do. Help someone. What should I even do? I hope I don’t regret anything. One good thing is that IB doesn’t start until junior year so I still have 2 years to decide. But I still have to choose this year’s electives, and mom and dad aren’t easy to convince that I can make a correct decision. Just let me do what I want to do! I’m so confused…uggggghhh. I don’t really want to IB. I know its good, and my friends are in IB ( just because they want to transfer to WHS and not stay in their really bad schools), but my heart isn’t in it. It hurts for me to say that I want to go against my parents and do AP. It doesn’t make me less smart does it?”

So overall, I’m just done with everything. I don’t want to go to High School , because I admit, I’m scared. I’m afraid of what lies ahead, and it’s always been that way. It’s usually what keeps me from being truly me. I’m too afraid to stand up to everything. I just get pushed down.

I hope you guys had better experiences than I did, because mine was horrible. 🙂 Can’t wait for next year.

Lots of Luck for me and you,

-Riddhi (evilree21)

P.S. This post may have not ended the way I wanted ( just like every other post), but at least some of tension had been released. Thank you blog and everyone who reads it. ❤

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. “because mine was horrible” *INSERTS SMILEY FACE*
    ….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

